Fair View United Methodist Church Leadership 2019 

Updated January 22, 2019

Fair View Church Mission Statement

“To invite, to receive, and to nurture all people in our growing community to a fuller understanding and loving relationship with our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ.” 


The following are voting members of the Church Council.

Chair: David Ryon

Recording Secretary: Melia Richardson

Lay Leader: Jeff Richardson

Co-Chairs, To Invite Team: All of us

Co-Chairs, To Receive Team: Fay Cole and Ellar Hicks

Co-Chairs, To Nurture Team: Doug and Brenda Agan

Chair, Missions Team: Kathy Schilling

Chair, Trustees: Cory Johnson

Chair, SPRC: DeRay Cole

Chair, Finance: John Schaefer

Rep. United Methodist Men: Barry Price, Wayne Beyer

Rep. United Methodist Women: Kia Whittlesey

Youth Representative: Jessica Agan

Lay Delegate, Annual Conference: Carl & Elaine Willeford

Church Treasurer: Mary Stutts

Tech Team Chair: Carl Willeford

At Large Members, Church Council: Larry Caldwell & Sara Tice


2019: Terry Schaefer & Danny Harrington

2020: Joe Vilagos, Mike Pringritz, Myron Werner, & Ellar Hicks

2021: Tammy Glaze, Barry Price, Lynn Hawkins, & Jeff Richardson


2019: Cory Johnson, Bill Hicks & Camille Bass

2020: Bob Newman, Skip Harrison, Tammy Glaze

2021: Judy Donaldson, Dave Harrison, Eddie Brotherton


2019: DeRay Cole, Kathy Schilling, & Alan Donaldson

2020: Kristin Diamond, Rick Howard, & Jeff Richardson

2021: Sharon Pelchat, Holly Glaze, & Michael Burgess

Lay Delegate: Carl & Elaine Willeford

Lay Leadership: Jeff Richardson


2019: Jean Newman, Penny Price, & John Schaefer

2020: Don Carter, & Andrea Adams

2021: Melia Richardson & Frank Knox

Church Council Chair: David Ryon

SPRC Chair: DeRay Cole

Trustee’s Chair: Cory Johnson

Lay Leader: Jeff Richardson

Lay Delegates: Elaine Willeford

Treasurer: Mary Stutts


Carl Willeford (Chair), Alan Donaldson, Susan Donaldson, John Hieb, Kimi Stutts, Bill Hicks, Bob Newman


Trustees Rep, SPRC Rep, Pastor & Spouse


Amy Stiel (Chair), Cherly Rogers, Carol Carman, David Snips, & Carol Reid


Missions Team Chair: Kathy Schilling

Quilting Ministry: Jean Newman

Pregnancy Center Walk: Ellar Hicks & Tammy Glaze

Operation Christmas Child: Kathy Schilling

Backpack Food Program: Poppy Johnson

Little Free Library: Fair View Kidz

MSK Food Warriors: Chuck &Janet Pinkston

Back to School Bash: Kathy Schilling

Angel Tree: Andrea Adams, Crystal Pringnitz, & Camille Bass

Toy Collection for Mooresville Christian Mission: Patty Brotherton

Faith Comes by Hearing Military Sticks: Don Carter

Meals on Wheels: Judy Donaldson

Bells Across America: Jeffrey Richardson

Prayer Shawls: Sue Sisk

Veterans’ Hospital: Sharon Pelchat

Hurricane Society: Kathy Schilling

Usher Coordinator:

Wedding Coordinator:

Membership Secretary: Carol Reid

Records & History: Ellar Hicks

Greeters at 9:00am: Eddie and Patty Brotherton